who am i?

Hi!  My name is Kipp and I'm a 28 year old on my way to a healthier life and a smaller waistline through Weight Watchers! 

I was born and raised in Southern California and I absolutely love it here.  It is no exaggeration to say that you can have just about anything you want here, and you can usually drive there in 30 minutes or less.  Well, that's only if traffic isn't too bad! 

In truth, I've never been the skinny girl.  It isn't part of who I am or why I'm doing this, but I'd simply like to be the healthy girl. 

In my daily life, I am chemist and I get to wear jeans and a lab coat every day to work.  It's a pretty fun job for me, and I really enjoy what I do. 

I bought my first house with my boyfriend two years ago, and this year we'll be celebrating six years a couple.  He's pretty fantastic, and I talk about him a lot so don't be surprised.  My recipes have to be "Big Mike approved" and he's incredibly supportive of this journey in my life. 

Around the same time that we bought our house, we adopted a dog.  Her name is Madeline, but we call her Maddie, Mad Dog, or simply the Pooper.  She's sort of a little spoiled brat, but she's our spoiled brat. 

I welcome questions and comments on the blog, and you can follow me on Twitter by clicking here.  Please note that anything I say or do is my opinion, and I am in no way affiliated with Weight Watchers or any of the companies that I mention here or on Twitter. 

Also, I don't mind if you want to share anything that you find here, but I'd really appreciate it if you'd provide a link back to my site if you do.